# Portfolio tracker cost calculator

What a portfolio or dividend tracker costs a year at your number of holdings and connected brokerage accounts, in the currency each vendor charges.

*https://stockmarketstack.com/calculators/portfolio-tracker-cost · next to Stock Portfolio Trackers*

**Answer:** Trackers price by capacity. A free tier usually stops at five or ten holdings, or keeps you to typing trades in and importing files, and broker linking is often the first thing a paid tier buys. At 25 holdings and one linked account, the cheapest tier the cards state runs from nothing to 84 dollars a year on yearly billing. Each vendor is shown in the currency it charges, never converted.

The calculator itself is interactive at https://stockmarketstack.com/calculators/portfolio-tracker-cost. These are the rates it multiplies, each with the document it was read from:

## Rates

| Rate | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Sharesight Free — holdings: 10; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: $0.00; monthly: $0.00 |
| Sharesight Starter — holdings: 30; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: $84.00; monthly: $9.33 |
| Sharesight Standard — holdings: unlimited; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: $216.00; monthly: $24.00 |
| Sharesight Premium — holdings: not stated; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: $279.00; monthly: $31.00 |
| Sharesight, source | StockMarketStack card /tools/sharesight, pricing verified 2026-09-27. US-dollar site; other regions are priced separately in their own currency. |
| Snowball Analytics Free — holdings: 10; connected accounts: no broker linking | yearly: $0.00; monthly: $0.00 |
| Snowball Analytics Starter — holdings: unlimited; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: $79.99; monthly: $7.99 |
| Snowball Analytics Investor — holdings: not stated; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: $149.99; monthly: $14.99 |
| Snowball Analytics Expert — holdings: not stated; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: $249.99; monthly: $24.99 |
| Snowball Analytics, source | StockMarketStack card /tools/snowball-analytics, pricing verified 2026-09-13 |
| getquin Free — holdings: not stated; connected accounts: unlimited | yearly: EUR 0.00; monthly: EUR 0.00 |
| getquin Premium — holdings: not stated; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: EUR 89.99; monthly: not stated |
| getquin Wealth — holdings: not stated; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: EUR 149.99; monthly: not stated |
| getquin, source | StockMarketStack card /tools/getquin, pricing verified 2026-09-13. Annual plans only, before country-specific taxes. |
| DivTracker Free — holdings: 5; connected accounts: no broker linking | yearly: $0.00; monthly: $0.00 |
| DivTracker Pro — holdings: unlimited; connected accounts: no broker linking | yearly: $29.99; monthly: $4.99 |
| DivTracker Ultimate — holdings: unlimited; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: $49.99; monthly: $6.99 |
| DivTracker, source | StockMarketStack card /tools/divtracker, pricing verified 2026-10-07 |
| TrackYourDividends Free — holdings: not stated; connected accounts: 1 | yearly: $0.00; monthly: $0.00 |
| TrackYourDividends Premium — holdings: not stated; connected accounts: unlimited | yearly: $99.99; monthly: $9.99 |
| TrackYourDividends, source | StockMarketStack card /tools/trackyourdividends, pricing verified 2026-10-07 |
| The Dividend Tracker Free — holdings: 10; connected accounts: no broker linking | yearly: $0.00; monthly: $0.00 |
| The Dividend Tracker Premium — holdings: unlimited; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: not stated; monthly: $8.99 |
| The Dividend Tracker Pro — holdings: unlimited; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: not stated; monthly: $16.95 |
| The Dividend Tracker, source | StockMarketStack card /tools/the-dividend-tracker, pricing verified 2026-10-07 |
| Dividend Watch Free — holdings: 10; connected accounts: no broker linking | yearly: $0.00; monthly: $0.00 |
| Dividend Watch Premium — holdings: unlimited; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: $72.00; monthly: not stated |
| Dividend Watch Pro — holdings: not stated; connected accounts: not stated | yearly: $99.00; monthly: not stated |
| Dividend Watch, source | StockMarketStack card /tools/dividend-watch, pricing verified 2026-10-07 |

## What it computes

For each tracker, the form walks the tiers from the cheapest up and stops at the first one whose
stated caps admit both your number of holdings and your number of connected brokerage accounts.
It then prints that tier's price for a year, on the billing period you choose: yearly is the
annual price the card records, monthly is twelve month-to-month payments.

A tier is let through on a cap the card does not state, and the row says so in a "check before
buying" line, because the alternative is guessing in one direction or the other. Zero connected
accounts means you import files or type trades in, which every tier allows; one or more means the
tier has to link a broker, and a tier the card says cannot is skipped.

Rows are grouped by the currency the vendor charges in and ranked only within that group. The
default is 25 holdings and one linked account on yearly billing — past every holdings cap a free
tier in the table states, and at the point where most of them start charging for the broker link.

## Where the numbers come from

Every tier, cap and price is read from the pricing block of that tracker's card, as of the date the
block was verified, which the calculator prints under the result; the Markdown twin of this page
prints each tier with its caps and both prices. Where a card gives an annual price as so much a
month billed yearly — Sharesight does — the year is twelve of those, which is the vendor's own
arithmetic. Where a card says a billing period is not offered, or that its price is not printed,
the row shows the other one and says why: getquin sells annual plans only, Dividend Watch prints
no monthly price, and The Dividend Tracker prints no annual one.

Sharesight is priced from its US-dollar site; it sells every region in that region's own currency
at its own price, which its [card](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/sharesight) lists. For the difference between these
products beyond their price, the
[Sharesight and Snowball Analytics comparison](https://stockmarketstack.com/compare/sharesight-vs-snowball-analytics) and
[tracking dividends across brokers](https://stockmarketstack.com/how-to/track-dividends-across-brokers) go further.

## What it leaves out

- **Trackers whose tiers cap neither input.** [Kubera](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/kubera)'s card states a price for
  each plan but no cap on holdings or accounts. [Navexa](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/navexa) caps portfolios — one per
  tax entity — and its holdings are unlimited, so its price moves with a number this form does not
  take. [Parqet](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/parqet) allows unlimited securities on every tier and caps portfolios,
  other assets and integrations, and its card does not say whether a synced broker uses an
  integration. [Digrin](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/digrin) caps portfolios and transactions a month. Each is left out
  rather than shown at a price the form cannot justify.
- **Portfolio caps.** Sharesight, Snowball Analytics, The Dividend Tracker and Dividend Watch also
  cap portfolios per tier. If you keep one portfolio per account, the tier you need may be higher
  than the one shown; the row prints the portfolio count where the card gives it.
- **Sharesight's other regions and its Tax Pack**, an Australian one-portfolio annual product
  billed in Australian dollars.
- **Features.** Tax reports, dividend forecasts, benchmarking and AI tools are what separate many
  tiers beyond capacity; the form prices capacity only, and the cards say what each tier includes.
- **Which brokers link.** A tier that links brokers may not link yours; see
  [how aggregators reach your brokerage](https://stockmarketstack.com/guides/how-aggregators-reach-your-brokerage).
- **Taxes and currency.** getquin quotes before country-specific taxes; any sales tax, VAT or GST
  the checkout adds is not modelled, and no price is converted.
- **Trials, refunds and promotions**, which change the first year and not the second.

## Tools this bears on

- [Sharesight](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/sharesight.md) — Money-weighted portfolio tracking with real ATO, IRD and CRA tax reports.
- [Snowball Analytics](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/snowball-analytics.md) — A dividend calendar and forward-income projection wrapped around a portfolio tracker.
- [getquin](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/getquin.md) — EU-first portfolio tracker with open-banking broker imports and a social feed.
- [DivTracker](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/divtracker.md) — An iPhone and web dividend calendar under $50 a year, with US broker linking on top.
- [TrackYourDividends](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/trackyourdividends.md) — A US and Canadian dividend tracker in the browser, with one Plaid-linked account free.
- [The Dividend Tracker](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/the-dividend-tracker.md) — A US, Canadian and UK dividend tracker with broker auto-import, an MCP server and an API.
- [Dividend Watch](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/dividend-watch.md) — A dividend tracker with per-holding withholding rates, DRIP marking and broker sync.

## FAQ

### Which trackers link a broker for free?

On their cards, two. getquin's free plan carries unlimited bank and broker connections, and TrackYourDividends' free plan carries one linked account. Snowball Analytics, DivTracker, The Dividend Tracker and Dividend Watch all keep broker linking off their free tiers, and Sharesight's card does not tie broker connections to a tier at all, which the calculator flags rather than assumes.

### Why are dollar and euro prices not ranked together?

Because converting them would put a number on the page that no vendor charges. getquin bills in euros only; the other vendors in the table bill in US dollars, Sharesight from its US site. The calculator ranks rows within one currency and lists the currencies separately; the exchange rate on the day you pay is yours to apply.

### What does "check before buying" on a row mean?

That the tier was picked although its card states no cap for one of your inputs. The calculator neither invents a limit nor assumes there is none; it lets the tier through and says which number the card is silent on. Most often it is the number of brokerage accounts a paid tier can link, which several cards describe as a feature without a count.

## Sources

1. [Sharesight card, pricing block](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/sharesight) — StockMarketStack, 2026-09-27
2. [Snowball Analytics card, pricing block](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/snowball-analytics) — StockMarketStack, 2026-09-13
3. [getquin card, pricing block](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/getquin) — StockMarketStack, 2026-09-13
4. [DivTracker card, pricing block](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/divtracker) — StockMarketStack, 2026-10-07
5. [TrackYourDividends card, pricing block](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/trackyourdividends) — StockMarketStack, 2026-10-07
6. [The Dividend Tracker card, pricing block](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/the-dividend-tracker) — StockMarketStack, 2026-10-07
7. [Dividend Watch card, pricing block](https://stockmarketstack.com/tools/dividend-watch) — StockMarketStack, 2026-10-07

*Last updated 2026-10-07. Rates re-read from the schedules on that date; corrected in place.*
